Sep.2011 Oracle Update |
alderon666
|
Postado em: 22/09/11 14:18 |
|
Update de regras no Oracle
Nonfunctional Oracle Changes
New Keyword Action: Fight
Fight is a new evergreen term, meaning that it can and will show up outside of the Innistrad block. When two creatures fight, each deals damage equal to its power to the other creature. Looking back, there are actually quite a few cards that are close to fighting but differ in one way or another, so they won't be getting a shiny new template. For two creatures to fight, the damage must be simultaneous and exactly two creatures must be involved.
Here are the ones that are changing:
New Arena wording
{o3}, {oT}: Tap target creature you control and target creature of an opponent's choice he or she controls. Those creatures fight each other. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)
New Contested Cliffs wording
{oT}: Add {o1} to your mana pool.
{oRoG}, {oT}: Choose target Beast creature you control and target creature an opponent controls. Those creatures fight each other. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)
New Magus of the Arena wording
{o3}, {oT}: Tap target creature you control and target creature of an opponent's choice he or she controls. Those creatures fight each other. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)
New Rivals' Duel wording
Choose two target creatures that share no creature types. Those creatures fight each other. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)
New Triangle of War wording
{o2}, Sacrifice Triangle of War: Choose target creature you control and target creature an opponent controls. Those creatures fight each other. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)
Hall of the Bandit Lord & Friends
The temporal mechanics on this card always kind of baffled me. If you activate the mana ability outside of casting a creature spell, the mana has this rider kind of hanging onto it waiting for you to spend the mana. Then, when you spend it on a creature spell, it says the creature (which doesn't exist yet) has haste. Hopefully this new wording cleans this up a bit. Also, there are three other cards that put a creature card onto the battlefield that say that creature "has haste." It's technically correct (the best kind of correct) to say it "gains haste."
New Hall of the Bandit Lord wording
Hall of the Bandit Lord enters the battlefield tapped.
{oT}, Pay 3 life: Add {o1} to your mana pool. If that mana is spent on a creature spell, it gains haste.
New Impromptu Raid wording
{o2}{o(r/g)}: Reveal the top card of your library. If it isn't a creature card, put it into your graveyard. Otherwise, put that card onto the battlefield. That creature gains haste. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step.
New Puppeteer Clique wording
Flying
When Puppeteer Clique enters the battlefield, put target creature card from an opponent's graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. It gains haste. At the beginning of your next end step, exile it.
Persist (When this creature dies, if it had no -1/-1 counters on it, return it to the battlefield under its owner's control with a -1/-1 counter on it.)
New Treacherous Urge wording
Target opponent reveals his or her hand. You may put a creature card from it onto the battlefield under your control. That creature gains haste. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step.
Rally the Horde
The changes we made to this card in the last update were so amusing that I just wanted to see them again. Okay, not really. Cards that repeat a process shouldn't repeat it until a condition that may never occur. This card did, so we reworked it slightly.
New Rally the Horde wording
Exile the top card of your library. Exile the top card of your library. Exile the top card of your library. If the last card exiled isn't a land, repeat this process. Put a 1/1 red Warrior creature token onto the battlefield for each nonland card exiled this way.
Burning of Xinye
This Portal Three Kingdoms favorite used a confusing template that was misleading as to who made choices and what was actually destroying the lands.
New Burning of Xinye wording
Choose four lands you control and destroy those lands. Then target opponent chooses four lands he or she controls. Destroy those lands. Then Burning of Xinye deals 4 damage to each creature.
Lim-Dûl's Vault
We've been adding a helpful "in any order" when instructing a player to put multiple cards on the bottom of his or her library, so we should do so here.
New Lim-Dûl's Vault wording
Look at the top five cards of your library. As many times as you choose, you may pay 1 life, put those cards on the bottom of your library in any order, then look at the top five cards of your library. Then shuffle your library and put the last cards you looked at this way on top of it in any order.
Rite of Replication
This card had a nonstandard way of putting a token onto the battlefield that's a copy of another creature.
New Rite of Replication wording
Kicker {o5} (You may pay an additional {o5} as you cast this spell.)
Put a token that's a copy of target creature onto the battlefield. If Rite of Replication was kicked, put five of those tokens onto the battlefield instead.
Gathan Raiders
Durations like the one found on Gathan Raiders typically say "as long as" the stated condition is true. This one differed and said "if," so we're bringing it in line.
New Gathan Raiders wording
Hellbent Gathan Raiders gets +2/+2 as long as you have no cards in hand.
MorphDiscard a card. (You may cast this face down as a 2/2 creature for {o3}. Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.) |
Alguém traduz ai.
São mudanças pequenas, mas é sempre bom saber essas coisas né.
Editada em: 30-09-11 11:48:11 por Other.
(Adicionando Quote)
|
|
Jormund
Besta
|
Postado em: 22/09/11 14:24 |
|
parece q não houve nenhuma mudança no funcionamento das cartas, parece q só foi atualizado o wording das cartas, e feito outras ficarem mais claras.
Da oi pro jacaré ai tambem. :P
Moderador da Seção de Duvidas de Magic.
|
|
alderon666
|
Postado em: 22/09/11 14:27 |
|
parece q não houve nenhuma mudança no funcionamento das cartas, parece q só foi atualizado o wording das cartas, e feito outras ficarem mais claras. |
Mudaram sim, pelo menos uma mudanças que vi ali é que agora ao combar de Necrotic Ooze + Phrexian Devourer + Triskelion no Legacy, você pode virar cartas de custo 4+ e o Ooze não vai morrer, porque mudaram como a habilidade funciona.
Tem outras coisas, mas não to com tempo de listar tudo.
|
|
Jormund
Besta
|
Postado em: 22/09/11 14:32 |
|
parece q não houve nenhuma mudança no funcionamento das cartas, parece q só foi atualizado o wording das cartas, e feito outras ficarem mais claras. |
Mudaram sim, pelo menos uma mudanças que vi ali é que agora ao combar de Necrotic Ooze + Phrexian Devourer + Triskelion no Legacy, você pode virar cartas de custo 4+ e o Ooze não vai morrer, porque mudaram como a habilidade funciona.
Tem outras coisas, mas não to com tempo de listar tudo. |
isso ja era assim.
EDIT: não havia visto a parte de alterações funcionais.
mas o combo não parava mesmo revelando carta de custo 4 ou maior. xP
Editada em: 22-09-11 14:35:20 por Jormund.
Da oi pro jacaré ai tambem. :P
Moderador da Seção de Duvidas de Magic.
|
|
alderon666
|
Postado em: 22/09/11 14:36 |
|
parece q não houve nenhuma mudança no funcionamento das cartas, parece q só foi atualizado o wording das cartas, e feito outras ficarem mais claras. |
Mudaram sim, pelo menos uma mudanças que vi ali é que agora ao combar de Necrotic Ooze + Phrexian Devourer + Triskelion no Legacy, você pode virar cartas de custo 4+ e o Ooze não vai morrer, porque mudaram como a habilidade funciona.
Tem outras coisas, mas não to com tempo de listar tudo. |
isso ja era assim. |
Antes se você virasse uma carta de custo 4+ você tinha de remover outra em resposta. Porque se você deixasse a habilidade remover, uma Force of Will, por exemplo o Ooze iria morrer instaneamente.
Agora as habilidades do Devourer dizem:
When Phyrexian Devourer's power is 7 or greater, sacrifice it.
Exile the top card of your library: Put X +1/+1 counters on Phyrexian Devourer, where X is the exiled card's converted mana cost.
Ou seja, o Ooze só copia a habilidade de crescer. Agora seu Ooze pode ficar 70/70 que ele não morrer, antes se ele ficasse 8/8 ele morria durante a resolução da habilidade e nem tinha como responder. Agora com um Devourer sozinho na mesa você remove 20 cartas, fazer ele ficar 30/30 e dar um Fling, coisa que não era possível antes.
|
|
Silv3rSkull
|
Postado em: 22/09/11 17:05 |
|
Legal, tiraram a kill condition do meu CMD (Thought Lash)
:P
|
|
Other
|
Postado em: 30/09/11 11:47 |
|
Legal, tiraram a kill condition do meu CMD (Thought Lash)
:P |
Tiraram UMA das Kill Conditions. =P
|
|
Other
|
Postado em: 30/09/11 13:06 |
|
É impressão minha, ou estão dizendo que vão voltar à dominária (2014)?
|
|
maurih
|
Postado em: 30/09/11 13:18 |
|
É impressão minha, ou estão dizendo que vão voltar à dominária (2014)? |
mundo acaba em 2012
mas se voltar vai ser muito foda!
|
|
Potira
|
Postado em: 30/09/11 14:01 |
|
Marcão, não viaja. Essa lista postada no tópico é de "Non-Functional Change". Quer dizer, muda só como tá escrito, mas nenhuma interação.
Abaixo, mudanças funcionais. Fonte
Color Indicator
Color indicator is a new characteristic introduced on the back face of the double-faced cards. These cards started out with a characteristic-defining ability saying "CARDNAME is [color]." We use this sort of ability most often when we have to define color and don't have a mana cost to rely on. But it's kind of ugly, and no one was really happy having to include it on a group of cards that we knew were going to be in the spotlight.
Well, what if we didn't need that text at all? For most players, the color of the frame loudly and clearly communicates color. You look at a card. It has a red frame. It's red. Simple enough, right? Unfortunately, not so simple. The gold frames used on multicolor cards have considerable equity, so the rules need something other than the frames to point at to define a card's color. Enter the color indicator.
Found just to the left of the type line, the color indicator is a circular symbol that indicates a card's color. It is most often used in the absence of a mana cost. Once we had decided on the color indicator for Innistrad's double-faced cards, we thought about other cards with a color-defining ability. As I said, no one was in love with those lines of text, so in the interest of consistency and aesthetics, we are applying a color indicator the cards listed below. They all will lose the line of rules text that previously defined their colors.
Ancestral Vision
Crimson Kobolds
Crookshank Kobolds
Dryad Arbor
Evermind
Hypergenesis
Intervention Pact
Kobolds of Kher Keep
Living End
Pact of Negation
Pact of the Titan
Restore Balance
Slaughter Pact
Summoner's Pact
Transguild Courier
Wheel of Fate
Oh, as to why this is in the functional changes section? Well, there are a few small differences, but we've decided we're comfortable with them. One, they're all losing an ability, so some of those cards will have a newfound appreciation for Muraganda Petroglyphs. Two, cards like Mind Bend that change one color word into another won't affect the color of these cards. Three, Evermind no longer turns the spells it's spliced onto blue. Really, how weird was that? Four, Dryad Arbor behaves a little differently under a Blood Moon. Previously, it would become colorless. No, really. (In layer 4, it becomes a Mountain and thus loses all of its abilities, including the one that would make it green in layer 5.) Now, because color indicator is not an ability it can lose, it remains green. It ain't easy, but we think Dryad Arbor will be just fine.
|
Cartas que não tinham custo mas diziam "esta carta é (da cor) X" agora são consideradas como tendo um indicador como as costas das DFC. Com isso o texto não está mais lá, e esses cards não são mais alvos válidos pra Mind Bend, por exemplo. Dryad Arbor não deixa mais de ser verde com Blood Moon na mesa.
Evermind não mais transforma o que esteja se Unindo em Arcana para azul.
New Creature Type: Werewolf
Innistrad introduces the creature type Werewolf. These three existing cards seem like good candidates for that creature type. Rumors that we're visiting a plane of werebears and less-than-clean wererats in 2014 are unsubstantiated.
Greater Werewolf
New creature type: Werewolf
Lesser Werewolf
New creature type: Werewolf
Treacherous Werewolf
New creature types: Werewolf Minion
|
Temos lobisomens. Os velhos lobisomens voltam a ser lobisomens.
Phyrexian Devourer
This card apparently was intended to never have power greater than 7. Unfortunately, the printed wording didn't quite accomplish this, opening a window to respond to what's now a triggered ability. There was errata on this card for some time that closed this window, but there's really no good reason to keep that, so we're returning that aspect of the card to its printed wording. We talked about the change to use +1/+1 counters but concluded that the reasons for that change are still valid.
New Phyrexian Devourer wording
When Phyrexian Devourer's power is 7 or greater, sacrifice it.
Exile the top card of your library: Put X +1/+1 counters on Phyrexian Devourer, where X is the exiled card's converted mana cost.
|
Devourer não morre mais na resolução. Dá pra usar os marcadores antes da habilidade desencadeada resolver e você ter que sacrificá-lo.
Thought Lash & Heart of Bogardan
These two enchantments have a consequence to not paying for their cumulative upkeeps beyond merely sacrificing them. Really, this consequence wants to be stapled onto the cumulative upkeep abilitya trigger within a trigger, if you will. Thought Lash especially wants to refer to the player who didn't pay the cumulative upkeep, not just the player who happened to control the enchantment when the upkeep wasn't paid (sorry, Zedruu the Greathearted).
New Heart of Bogardan wording
Cumulative upkeep {o2} (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)
When a player doesn't pay Heart of Bogardan's cumulative upkeep, Heart of Bogardan deals X damage to target player and each creature he or she controls, where X is twice the number of age counters on Heart of Bogardan minus 2.
New Thought Lash wording
Cumulative upkeepExile the top card of your library. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)
When a player doesn't pay Thought Lash's cumulative upkeep, that player exiles all cards from his or her library.
Exile the top card of your library: Prevent the next 1 damage that would be dealt to you this turn.
|
Encantamentos com uma condição adicional se você não pagar o custo de manutenção cumulativa agora tem esse efeito integrado na habilidade. Com isso, doar o Thought Lash com Zedruu não mais faz o broddinho exilar o deck dele.
Elder Spawn
Spawn is a creature type generally used on creature tokens, but it is a valid creature type. Elder Spawn was actually printed with the creature type Spawn, so there's really no reason not to change it back.
New creature type: Spawn |
Elder Spawn voltou a ser Spawn.
As relevantes parecem ser Dryad Arbor ser verde com Blood Moon na mesa e Thought Lash deixar de ser kill no Commander.
|
|
alderon666
|
Postado em: 30/09/11 14:18 |
|
Marcão, não viaja. Essa lista postada no tópico é de "Non-Functional Change". Quer dizer, muda só como tá escrito, mas nenhuma interação.
|
Quem postou a lista foi o campeão (Other) eu postei apenas o link.
É relevante também o Buried Alive ser 1-card combo com seu general Mimeoplasm no Commander.
|
|