Load or Cast
Mirage Mirror deixa de ser artefato ao se tornar uma cópia?
 Mirage Mirror deixa de ser artefato ao se tornar uma cópia?

0 Referências
Posts: 364
Registro: 21/12/09

Postado em: 10/07/17 23:07
Dúvida simples: quando eu ativo a habilidade do Mirage Mirror, ele se torna alvo inválido para remoção de artefatos, após a habilidade resolver?

2: Mirage Mirror becomes a copy of target artifact, creature, enchantment, or land until end of turn.

O que achei no gatherer não é conclusivo:

27/6/2017 Once Mirage Mirror’s ability resolves, it no longer has that ability.
27/6/2017 Mirage Mirror copies the printed values of the target permanent, plus any copy effects that have been applied to it. It won’t copy counters on that permanent or effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on. Notably, it won’t copy effects that made the target permanent become a creature.
27/6/2017 If Mirage Mirror copies a permanent that’s copying something else, it will become whatever the target is copying.
27/6/2017 If you activate Mirage Mirror’s ability multiple times in a turn in response to itself, then each time one of those abilities resolves, it will overwrite whatever Mirage Mirror is copying. Mirage Mirror will wind up as a copy of the permanent targeted by the last ability to resolve. When the turn ends, all instances of the ability will wear off at the same time.
27/6/2017 If an effect begins to apply to Mirage Mirror before it becomes a copy of another permanent, that effect will continue to apply. For example, if Mirage Mirror is activated twice in response to itself targeting first Rampaging Hippo then Frilled Sandwalla, the ability it has while it’s a copy of Frilled Sandwalla can be activated and its effect will continue to apply while Mirage Mirror is a copy of Rampaging Hippo.
27/6/2017 If Mirage Mirror becomes a creature the same turn it enters the battlefield, you can’t attack with it or use any of its Tap abilities (if it gains any) unless it has haste.
27/6/2017 If Mirage Mirror becomes a copy of a legendary permanent you control, you’ll put one of them into your graveyard. The same is true if it becomes a copy of a planeswalker creature you control (such as Gideon of the Trials that’s become a creature).
27/6/2017 If Mirage Mirror becomes a copy of an Aura, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard unless it’s somehow attached to an appropriate object or player already. If it becomes a copy of an Equipment and is attached to a creature, it’ll become unattached when it becomes a non-Equipment artifact again.

0 Referências
Posts: 4503
Registro: 06/12/14

Postado em: 11/07/17 08:22
De acordo com:
706.2 When copying an object, the copy acquires the copiable values of the original object’s characteristics and, for an object on the stack, choices made when casting or activating it (mode, targets, the value of X, whether it was kicked, how it will affect multiple targets, and so on). The "copiable values" are the values derived from the text printed on the object (that text being name, mana cost, color indicator, card type, subtype, supertype, rules text, power, toughness, and/or loyalty), as modified by other copy effects, by its face-down status, and by "as . . . enters the battlefield" and "as . . . is turned face up" abilities that set power and toughness (and may also set additional characteristics). Other effects (including type-changing and text-changing effects), status, and counters are not copied.
Ela ganha os tipos e supertipos da permanente copiada portanto se ele copiar uma permanente que não seja artefato, deixa de ser um artefato, ela só continuaria sendo um artefato se tivesse o texto como o de:

tendo a linha de "except it's an artifact in adittion to it's other types".